Life Care News
A Hope Of True Information

11th Olympic Summit on 9 December 2022 − Information for the media


05 Dec 2022 – The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has convened the 11th Olympic Summit for Friday 9 December 2022, which will be chaired by IOC President Thomas Bach. This meeting will be held from Olympic House, Lausanne, and remotely by videoconference through a secure electronic system.

Discussions will focus on several topics of interest to the Olympic Movement, including the successfully held Olympic Winter Games Beijing 2022, the upcoming Olympic Games Paris 2024, an update on the Olympic Winter Games 2030, and Olympic Games Optimisation. Also on the agenda are the Olympic Qualifier Series, the Olympic Esports Series, and anti-doping. The state of the Olympic Movement will also be discussed at the Summit.

The Olympic Summit brings together leading representatives of the Olympic Movement. It forms part of the ongoing dialogue and consultation on important issues and subjects of significance for the future of the Olympic Movement.

The IOC will issue a press release after the Olympic Summit providing information on the discussions.

11th Olympic Summit

Date: Friday 9 December 2022 
Time: 9 a.m. CET*

List of invitees

IOC Vice-Presidents
Ser Miang NG
Juan Antonio SAMARANCH

Executive Board members
Emma TERHO, Chair of the IOC Athletes’ Commission
Nenad LALOVIC, President of an Olympic Summer Sports Federation

International Federations
Husain AL-MUSALLAM, President of FINA
Morinari WATANABE, President of the FIG
Gianni INFANTINO, President of FIFA
Sebastian COE, President of World Athletics
Johan ELIASCH, President of the FIS
Luc TARDIF, President of the IIHF
Jae-Youl KIM, President of the ISU

National Olympic Committees
GAO Zhidan, President of the Chinese Olympic Committee
Susanne LYONS and Gene SKYES, President of the United States Olympic and Paralympic Committee
Stanislav POZDNYAKOV, President of the Russian Olympic Committee

Recognised Organisations
Andrew PARSONS, President of the IPC
Francesco RICCI BITTI, President of ASOIF
Ivo FERRIANI, President of the AIOWF
Robin MITCHELL, President of ANOC

Continental Associations of National Olympic Committees
Mustapha BERRAF, President of ANOCA
Spyros CAPRALOS, President of the EOC
Neven ILIC, President of Panam Sports
Randhir SINGH, Acting President of the OCA

Pierre-Olivier BECKERS, Chair of the IOC Coordination Commission for Paris 2024
Kirsty COVENTRY, Chair of the Games Optimisation Group
Octavian MORARIU, Chair of the Future Host Commission for the Olympic Winter Games
David LAPPARTIENT, President of UCI and Chair of the Esports and Gaming Liaison Group
Witold BAŃKA, President of WADA
Valérie FOURNEYRON, Chair of the International Testing Agency

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.